navzoqa.blogg.se

For android instal Good to Great
For android instal Good to Great











for android instal Good to Great

It is essential for you as a developer to know how to document your project by writing a README because: Usually it will have instructions on how to install and run the project. It can also be described as documentation with guidelines on how to use a project. In simple words, we can describe a README file as a guide that gives users a detailed description of a project you have worked on. First let's understand what we mean by a README file. In this article, we'll learn more about what a README file is and how to write one. It is also important to note that a good README will help you stand out among the large crowd of developers who put their work on GitHub. But with practice and continuous learning I was able to change to some better documentation like THIS, which improved engagement with the project and helped other devs get involved. Check it out HERE.Īnd that was how it stayed for a period of time. I won't lie – I did it in a hurry without any knowledge of how it should be done. So my interest in what a README was grew, and I decided to try and add one in my projects, too. And I noticed something they had in common: they all had cool projects and contributed to open source, but their projects also had detailed README files. But then, becuase of my passion in tech, I started following other developers and checking out their work on GitHub. Between you and me, I created the account because I was told every developer should have one where they push their code.įor the longest time as a beginner I did nothing with my account. When I was first introduced to GitHub, I had no idea what it was or what it could do.













For android instal Good to Great